Last month, N.K. Jemisin won the Nebula Award for Best Novel for THE STONE SKY! This was Jemisin's sixth nomination for the award and her first win.

THE STONE SKY has also been nominated for the Hugo Award for Best Novel, and has won the RT Reviewers' Choice Award in the Epic Fantasy category. A Hugo Award win would make her the first writer in history to claim that accolade three years in a row. The Hugo Awards will be presented at Worldcon in San Jose, CA on August 19th.

Stone Sky.jpg
[The Broken Earth Trilogy is] the 21st-century fantasy trilogy that changed the game.
— New York Times
The depth and breadth of Jemisin’s achievement with this trilogy is geologic. These books are a revolution in which I want to take part.
— NPR Books
N.K. Jemisin’s Broken Earth trilogy is the best new speculative fiction I’ve read in a long time… Intricate [and] captivating.
— Literary Hub
The earthshaking conclusion to Jemisin’s
powerful postapocalyptic Broken Earth trilogy.
— Publishers Weekly (starred review)
[N.K. Jemisin’s] books have abstracted real-life race issues in a way that serves to magnify the truth.
— Washington Post
Jemisin deliberately refuses to provide easy answers: they’re simply not available, in this world or ours. Painful and powerful.
— Kirkus (starred review)
Incredible, wildly original… [THE STONE SKY is] blowing me away.
— The Verge