Watch the book trailer for Laure Eve's The Graces available now from Abrams Books!

Graces_Quote1.jpg
Graces_Quote3.jpg
Graces_Quote5.jpg

ABOUT THE BOOK

When a glamorous family of teenage witches brings a mysterious new girl into their fold, they unwittingly nurture a powerful black magic that could destroy them all. This paranormal YA fantasy features intrigue, spells, and a devastating twist. In The Graces, the first rule of witchcraft states that if you want something badly enough, you can get it . . . no matter who has to pay.

Everyone loves the Graces. Fenrin, Thalia, and Summer Grace are captivating, wealthy, and glamorous. They’ve managed to cast a spell over not just their high school but also their entire town—and they’re rumored to have powerful connections all over the world. If you’re not in love with one of them, you want to be them. Especially River: the loner, new girl at school. She’s different from her peers, who both revere and fear the Grace family. She wants to be a Grace more than anything. But what the Graces don’t know is that River’s presence in town is no accident.

This fabulously addictive fantasy combines sophisticated and haunting prose with a gut-punching twist that readers will be dying to discuss. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars as well as nostalgic classics likeBuffy the Vampire Slayer and the 1996 movie The Craft, The Graces marks the beginning of a new wave of teen witches.

PRAISE

**STARRED REVIEW**
"The ending will make readers want to read the entire novel again, immediately, to admire the clues they missed before. Though the facts may be slippery, the prose never is; it's precise, vivid, and immediate. Powerful."
— Kirkus

"Eve conjures up an intriguing vision of small-town mystique, with the Grace family depicted as unknowable and otherworldly—the mystery of whether magic is at play hangs over much of the story—and self-involved, obsessive River’s less-than-trustworthy narration adds to the air of uncertainty….Eve keeps the story’s speculative elements satisfyingly ambiguous."
— Publishers Weekly

"Even putting the magic aside, this will still ring true to the many teenagers who have tried desperately to shape their identities around others."
— Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Laure Eve was born in Paris and currently lives in London, where she works in book publishing. She is also the author of Fearsome Dreamer and The Illusionists. You can find her ultra-witty, real-life musings on Twitter @LaureEve and on her website, http://www.laureeve.co.uk/.

Read more at www.abramsbooks.com 

Comment